University of Leicester Local Organising Committee

  • Anders Hansen, Chair
  • Julian Matthews
  • Vincent Campbell
  • Bernhard Forchtner
  • Jilly Kay
  • Giovanna Puppin

University of Leicester Staff

  • Heather Reid
  • Richard Lambe
  • James Corbett
  • Charlotte Peach
  • Sandy Pearson

Leicestershire Promotions

  • Helen Bevins

IECA Conference Committee

  • Stacey Sowards, The University of Texas at El Paso, Chair
  • Anders Hansen, University of Leicester
  • Mark S. Meisner, IECA Executive Director


The conference committee would like to thank the following people for reviewing the submissions:

  • Ana Horta, Universidade de Lisboa
  • Anabela Carvalho, University of Minho
  • Anders Hansen, University of Leicester
  • Bernhard Forchtner, University of Leicester
  • Birgit Schneider, Potsdam University
  • Brian Cozen, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Bruno Takahashi, Michigan State University
  • Chris Russill, Carleton University
  • Gabriele Hadl, Kwansei Gakuin University
  • Hannah Schmid-Petri, Universität Bern
  • Heike Graf, Södertörn University
  • Hollie Smith, University of Rhode Island
  • Jen Schneider, Boise State University
  • Jennifer Peeples, Utah State University
  • Jens Wolling, TU ILmenau
  • Jingrong Tong, Brunel University
  • Julia Metag, University of Fribourg
  • Julian Matthews, University of Leicester
  • Julie Doyle, University of Brighton
  • Juliet Pinto, Florida International University
  • Lee Ahern, Penn State University
  • Lorraine Whitmarsh, Cardiff University
  • Lyn McGaurr, University of Tasmania
  • Maitreyee Mishra, Manipal University
  • Martin Hultman, Linköpings University
  • Michael Goodman, University of Reading
  • Miguel Vicente, Universidad de Valladolid
  • Neil Gavin, Liverpool University
  • Pat Brereton, Dublin City University
  • Peter Bsumek, James Madison University
  • Pieter Maeseele, University of Antwerp
  • Renee Moernaut, Vrije Universiteit Brussel / University of Antwerp
  • Senja Post, University of Zurich
  • Stacey Sowards, The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Steve Depoe, University of Cincinnati
  • Steve Schwarze, University of Montana
  • Ulrika Olausson, Jönköping University
  • Vincent Campbell, University of Leicester


The committee would also like to thank the following organizations for financially supporting the conference:

  • Science Communication Program, Penn State University
  • Palgrave MacMillan
  • Chatham University
  • The Arthur W. Page Center for Integrity in Public Communication