IECA Officers Elected; Committee Chairs Announced

The IECA's picture

At the first meeting of the IECA Board of Directors at the COCE conference in El Paso, the Board selected its initial slate of officers:

Chair Steve Depoe (U.S.)

Vice-Chair Lee Ahern (U.S.)

Secretary Anders Hansen (U.K.)

Treasurer Barb Willard (U.S.)

In addition, the following committee chairs were identified:

Nominations/Elections: Lee Ahern (as Vice-Chair)

Research/Publication: Libby Lester (Australia)

Membership/Outreach: Soenke Lorenzen (Netherlands), Julie Doyle (U.K.)

Conference: Stacey Sowards (U.S.), Nadarajah Sriskandarajah (Sweden)

Committees will be soliciting volunteers in the near future.